Ankit Jakhar
(Група Rookie - 165)

Поруке: 157
  Држава:
Индија 
Сертификат: 
Стара порука #1 послано Jул 17 2020, 23:05:48 Цитирај 
Hello guys
Introduction – I am new to the game , raced few times before but didn’t keep data so…
My targets – to collect data, understand data, finish in points – podium is not realistic, finish in top 10
Preparation – I got to know the driver is a big part of rookie class so I had a session of driver training. Also done testing- many ppl says of no need in rookie nut I wanted to enhance the performance of the car. my driver satisfied with set up in practice
Now the tragedy begins –
Q1- a total of 9 managers qualified and I was last and was a very poor session
My take – due to selecting push car a lot, the driver may have done mistake as all car levels are same and my driver wasn’t worst among all in grid
Q2 – after seeing overtaking is normal from track information and tire wear low, I took the decision of super softs…. I am not having a tool for race strategy…I am working on it after having some data I will develop it. So I qualified in between
My take – I relaxed a bit confirming my theory of q1 that driver mistake caused me loss of time
Trak position – due to horrible q1 I was 8th out of 9 qualified players.
My take – not good but if I hold my position I will finish in points and will have some data as well that’s my target.
Race starting – the 9th car overtook me, and guy in front was lapping me with about 2 second
My take – considering the normal overtaking scenario, I must have set low value in defending of driver risk, and guy in front must have boost lap on.
Stint 1 – my lap time fell miserably, I was way behind the group…
My take – this makes no sense